Possibilities

Opening and expanding people’s possibilities

Half Evil

with one comment

I just came from the supermarket, where I passed a guy with a t-shirt that read:

333

Half evil

An Inclusive T-Shirt

An Inclusive T-Shirt

I laughed, but also thought the shirt’s message was a nice way to point to inclusion. I have spoken and written about this subject many times. Most situations and people are not one thing or one way; they are a mixture of dark and light; good and evil; hope and despair; wanting to change and fearful of change.

It’s good to be reminded of that, especially with a little dose of humor.

And that’s my thought for the day.

Written by Bill O'Hanlon

May 2, 2009 at 7:36 pm

Posted in Bill's thoughts

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Bill,
    Enjoyed your post. I think that the nature of the universe is paradoxical. We are creatures of conflict and contradiction. This is not a bad thing…it just means one of our developmental tasks is to learn to tolerate the ambiguous nature of life. To know that we are part evil and part wonderful….part dark and part light…and to accept that ambivalence is challenging. To learn more about my model of psychotherapy, visit me at http://www.Cunninghamtherapy.com

    barbararc

    August 11, 2010 at 4:39 pm


Leave a comment